Girl Friday- NOTD Ciaté Wait Until Dark

Today’s Nail Of The Day is a limited edition nail polish which came with this month’s Marie Claire- Ciaté Paint Pot in Wait Until Dark. After a poor initial impression, this nail polish won me over with its deep colour and lack of chips after four days.

The first thin coat was a disappointing start, a horrible brown-purple colour with very little glitter which looked nothing like the deep shimmery polish in the bottle. Thankfully, the polish was full opaque after three thin coats, and was a beautifully shimmery dark purple with purple, pink and gold glitter. Of course if you are just lashing it on, you should have no problem with opacity.

It did take a while to dry out fully but that allowed me to fix the couple of smudges on my right hand. My only issue is that if I had used a base coat and a top coat, I would have been waiting for ages for my nails to fully dry.

It hasn’t chipped at all over the last three days, even without a base coat or top coat. I have had a fairly normal few days of typing and packing up for my trip abroad so I would be confident that it lasts pretty well under normal circumstances.

All in all, yay for free nail polishes, especially this one!

Leave a Reply

