Beautiful Rome, Day 1

As I am on two weeks holidays from teaching, I packed my bags, hopped on a plane and am in Rome for a few days. On Saturday, I was too exhausted to see the city after a long flight. So on Sunday morning, I woke up nice and early and started walking. I had some general locations of what I wanted to see but mostly, I just wanted to walk and see whatever there was to be seen. As it was still early morning, many of the buildings and attractions were beautifully lit up with a soft glow and the streets were empty of tourists and stalls.

In my morning of walking, I visited Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, Palazzo Navano, the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese. I feel tired just looking at that list!

All photos copyright to Aurora La Petite. 

5 thoughts on “Beautiful Rome, Day 1

  1. Pingback: 100 Posts | Aurora La Petite

Leave a Reply

