Camera Handbags

One of my most popular posts on this blog has been about my JoTotes Betsy camera bag, which I reviewed last April after schlepping it around Italy on my spring break. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, if you want to practice your photography more frequently, you need to carry your camera around with you. Now, if you’re a vain (sorry, style conscious) little thing like me, you’re not going to enjoy carrying around a black nylon bag. You will want something which will express your style and your personality, will match your outfit and will hold a wide variety of photography equipment. 

What you should look for in a camera handbag is very simple: padded sides and bottom to protect your precious baby, a strong zip to deter would-be camera thieves, loads of pockets to carry all the necessities around in, and durable material to ensure your purchase will last. Beyond that, you want a bag which you want to carry around with you and fits your own needs.

I like all my handbags to either be satchels or have an interchangeable strap to turn it into a messenger bag, so I always look for camera bags with similar features. I also like having neutral handbags in a weathered looking material or colourful preppy handbags, and I’ve picked my favourites from Kelly Moore, Epiphanie and JoTotes below.

Clockwise from bottom left:

Grey Classic Bag,

Caramel Libby Bag,

Pink 2 Sues Bag

From left to right:

Slate Blue ‘Ginger’ Bag

Mustard ‘Lyric’ Bag

From top to bottom:

Gracie Magenta Bag

Georgia Herringbone Bag

Leave a Reply

