Summer is Over

I woke up yesterday to find the last days of summer had disappeared and we are fully in Autumn now. Summer dresses have been folded away, and leggings, boots and wooly layers have replaced them. I used to love Autumn as it meant the return to university, tailored blazers, hot drinks and crunchy leaves. However, after a year of continuous warmth and sunshine, all I want to see now is to feel the heat on my skin.

Maybe I’ll get my love for Autumn back soon but until then I’ll be daydreaming about summer. That’s why I went back through my photos from August and found these pictures from a hot Friday afternoon in Cork which I spent it reading in Fitzgerald Park and getting some much-needed Vitamin D. Ah, bliss…

Sunshine in Cork

Sunshine in Cork

Cork

Leave a Reply

