Tuesday Tunes: Sail

As I mentioned in my recent update post, I’m trying to make exercise more of a habit and less of an onerous task which I absolutely hate. I try to focus on the positives aspects of exercise and enjoy those, instead of focusing on the pain in my body. I feel good afterwards, I look better if I exercise more, I don’t mind being sweaty, I get to wear short shorts, I like having defined muscle tone in my arms and legs, and I know I’m doing something good for my health.

Still, there are those days when the programme of push-ups and other painful things seem less than appealing and some extra motivation is needed. Those are the days for turning up the music and pushing through the apathy. It’s always worth it in the end.

Sail by AWOLNATION is a tune for those days. I don’t step outside my own music tastes enough, but when I find something I love that’s loud and motivating, it’s always added to the exercise playlist.

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tunes: Sail

  1. Oh I know how you feel, anything to get you through it. I flit from one form of exercise to the other but never really stick at anything. My latest is Zumba 🙂 I love it though I have to say, I really do look forward to it since it’s a bit of Craic, never mind that the hot brazillian guy who takes the class on a Thursday is my motivation lol! 😉 I never miss Thursdays! Keep it up anyway!

  2. Such a great tune… but I always need really upbeat stuff to keep pushing through the tough times in a work out. Lately I’ve been finding that Daft Punk and Placebo will do the trick for me. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

