Tuesday Tunes: Frankie & Johnnie by Sam Cooke

I’m taking swing dancing classes at the moment, and while I might be somewhere between somewhat terrible and not that bad in my dancing skills, I still am really enjoying learning how to dance. I’m not the most elegant of people out there. I’m clumsy, and not in that cutesy way the Manic Pixie Dream-Girl trope would have you believe; more in the terrible way of having to visit A&E way too frequently.

I’m not a natural dancer by any means, rhythm is something I am working on, and I am a poor follow as I always try to lead. Still, the class is fun and I love the music we dance to during class so I guess I’ll figure the steps out eventually.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tunes: Frankie & Johnnie by Sam Cooke

  1. Pingback: October Recap | Aurora La Petite

Leave a Reply

