100 Posts

100 posts! I’m not a big person for celebrating important events or moments, but managing to write and publish 100 posts on my blog is worth a tiny bit of celebration. I’ve posted about everything and anything here from my engagement, photos from my travels and daily life, feminism, my time working in the UAE, cooking, book reviews, music, style and some random other topics.

I’ve never really had an aim for this blog, except to write about the things that I find interesting. Perhaps that has meant that my blog has never really fitted into any strict category but I enjoy the freedom to switch from one topic to another, depending on what I want to write about. The day I feel like I have to only write about a certain topic for this blog will probably be the day when I start to seriously consider quitting blogging.

I love having my own space to publish my thoughts, and the process of drafting a post, editing it, re-drafting it and then publishing it has really forced me to become a better writer. As is probably the case with my photography, I’m never going to be the best writer out there, but with some practice and time, maybe I can become a good writer and photographer.

In case you have only been reading my blog for a while, here are a few of the posts which I am most proud of publishing, but to all my readers, followers, likers and commenters, thank you so much for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate each and every page-view, comment and likes.

Why I Wear A Helmet (Or One Year On)…

Beautiful Romantic Sorrento

The Job Hunt In A Recession

Burj Khalifa, Dubai

Weekly Writing Challenge: Meaningful Possessions

Garretstown Strand, Cork

The X-Case 2o Years Later, And Why I’m Pro-Choice

Beautiful Rome, Day 1

Long Distance Love

Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

I’m Not A Feminist But…

Once again, thank you so much for reading! Here’s to another 100 posts!

5 thoughts on “100 Posts

  1. Pingback: October Recap | Aurora La Petite

Leave a Reply

